Here at Dream League, we have so many games each and every week, eventually we’ll see even the most obscure calls per the rules of the NBA.
Remember when there was no such thing as an “and-one” and in the NBA, if you got fouled on a made basket, you got to shoot two to make one?
Yeah, me neither. But even something as ancient as “two-to-make-one” is still possible in today’s game!
In the NBA, if there’s a flagrant foul, you get two free throw shots and the ball. You know that already. But what if there’s a flagrant foul, and you actually made the shot? What then? Two shots and the ball still?
No, you get two shots to make the “and-one” free throw. That’s when the two-to-make-one returns from the grave!
You might also like:
- Kobe’s personal scout/traitor
- JL4 does it again. Jeremy Lin: “Lin Legend”. Now will you believe me?
- Carmelo Anthony pointing fingers while claiming he’s not
- Portsmouth prospecting: Jeremy Lin’s hidden numbers
- 3 Dream League refs are on ESPN, get between Odom/Birdman scuffle
- Jeremy Lin’s stats plunge
- Portsmouth prospecting: Hey Aubrey Coleman, no ballhogs allowed (NBA)
- Ambidextrous basketball players